Sayin’ Good Bye to 2008


Well then, its December 31 and I guess its time to say good to 2008 here.

Thankfully, it’s been a good year for me and my family — apart from just a few glitches offcourse.  Just wish the world would become a peaceful place to live at times but this wish doesn’t seem likely to become a reality as the days and years tick by. Those who are mainly responsible for all the mess have received a boot too I just hope that they understand the message that is as clear as the sun shine. They should know that the boot wasn’t just another suicide attack or assault or anything alike. It was a clear cut indication that the people who they posed as rescuing actually hate them as much as anything. In a matter of few days, they are going to say good byes to their authorities that they have misused to much so often. But I just wish these people could just sit down once and think what they’ve done. I’m amazed at times that how they dont even manage to feel one once of guilt in their guts. I guess thats why they’re managing to prolong their miserable existence on the planet.

Anyhow I’m going to sit down and think about my life and before that I just got to pay my homage to Muntader al-Zaidi, who did some thing that nobody could so far and made such an ever lasting impression to express how the whole world feels about the Bush administration.

I hope and I pray that the upcomming adimnistration is smart enough to understand what that ‘Boot’ meant and I sure do hope that Mr. Bush also gets the meaning of that by the end of year 2009.

Wishing every buddy a very happy new year in advance with just a few hours left in this year 2008.

Author: Imran Akram

A .NET/SharePoint Consultant and a political enthusiast who believes in putting the feet of the elected and/or unelected officials to fire in order to get good governance.

Leave a Reply

