How to use TinyMCE in ASP .NET?


howdy everyone,

well, its been quite a few days since I dropped something on my blog, been eXtreeemly busy these days. Did any one missed me?? 😀

OK, today I got this little test application for you people who are wondering: “how to use TinyMCE in ASP .NET?”. Trust me, its very simple and very straight forward.

Here’s how I used TinyMCE in my application:-

I just added this in the head tag.

<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript” src=”tinymce/jscripts/tiny_mce/tiny_mce.js”></script>
<script language=”javascript” type=”text/javascript”>
tinyMCE.init({
mode : “textareas”,
theme : “simple”
});
//you can also used “advanced” for themes
</script>

After that just put a multiline textbox in and it will take the form of a feature rich WYSIWYG editor.

You can also ‘skin’ this as well. By default the download comes with two skins, one is the advanced and the other a much simpler one.

Download the code

Author: Imran Akram

A .NET/SharePoint Consultant and a political enthusiast who believes in putting the feet of the elected and/or unelected officials to fire in order to get good governance.

14 thoughts on “How to use TinyMCE in ASP .NET?”

    1. The other possible reason for that could be that you’re tinyMCE files (CSS/JS files etc) are misplaced or try clearing the cache of the browser too (u never know) 🙂

  1. I need example in C# in which tinymce is connected with database..i m using visual studio 2012 & sql server 2008 R2..

  2. Sir ! Please, maybe could you help me ? I have a Winforms application in VB.NET, and my objective is to fill a webform (not made by me) from VB.NET. The problem, the TinyMCE, how can I insert text programatically from vb.net ???

    Thanks in advacne.

Leave a Reply

