Pursuit of happiness: Abandoned


Over the past few years I’ve been trying intentionally to actually pursue a state of mind called happiness. Moments ago it just occurred to me that happiness is only a way you feel about somethings in life, you feel happy when you have certain criterion fulfilled in your life; but what if you change you’re criterion to the way things are. Once you change the way you think about certain things, you’d automatically feel better about those things because your criteria for feeling ‘happy’ just now happens to be coinciding with that thing.

Anyhow, I guess nature’s smarter than most people think. I guess people die when they have no reason to go on. Little by little you keep losing and losing until a time comes when you say: “oh what the hell am I here for anyway!”.

Sometimes I just wonder what was the purpose behind me being sent to this bloody place called earth.

Author: Imran Akram

A .NET/SharePoint Consultant and a political enthusiast who believes in putting the feet of the elected and/or unelected officials to fire in order to get good governance.

6 thoughts on “Pursuit of happiness: Abandoned”

  1. I’m surprised some body bothered reading this. So first of all, thanks for coming in, appreciate you spending some time here.

    But how would u feel, if seeing some one happy made u happy. and when you tried to help em be happy they leave u just like that in a snap.

    I guess the answer must be ‘stupid’. But I guess I should be happy with being stupid. yeah. So I’m happy 🙂

    Cheers…

  2. Hi. This is Sarrah. Thanks for dropping by to my website and giving me a link to this beautiful piece I almost cried. Yeah, I’m going through something and it hurts so much I don’t know if it will ever end. Wish we could have a chat sometimes. Would love to hear from someone who has that kind of point of view about finding happiness.

Leave a Reply

